Governing body administers and manages all the affairs of the medical college and have all powers necessary for the governing of college administration. In the exercise of its powers and performance of its functions, in respect of policy making, coordination and maintenance of educational standards, it follows the guidelines given by University of Dhaka and the Government of Bangladesh.

Following are the members of the Governing Body of Asgar Ali Medical College

Serial Name Status
1 Md. Hasan, Managing Director, City Group Chairperson
2 Prof. Dr. Mohammad Mizanur Rahman, Principal Member Secretary
3 Prof. Dr. Sitesh Chandra Bachar, Pro-VC(Education), University of Dhaka Member
4 Prof. Dr. Khadija Akther Jhuma, Biochemistry Department, Dhaka Medical College Member
5 Prof. Dr. Gawsia Wahidunnessa Chowdhury, Zoology Department, University of Dhaka Member
6 Prof. Dr. Md. Iqbal Rouf Mamun, Chemistry Department, University of Dhaka Member
7 Prof. Dr. Shahryar Nabi, Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of Dhaka Member
8 Sharmin Yasmin, Deputy Secretary(Per-2), MEFWD, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Dhaka Member
9 Hamida Rahman, Director, City Group Member
10 Md. Mahbub ur Rahman, CEO, HSBC Bank, Bangladesh Member
11 Paban Chowdhury, Chief advisor, City Group Member
12 Dr. Md. Masudur Rahman, Director(Alternative Medicine),DGME,Dhaka Member
13 Teacher Representative (Pre- clinical) Member
14 Teacher Representative (Clinical) Member
15 Guardian Representative 1 Member
16 Guardian Representative 2 Member